Trade ministers at the 8th WTO Ministerial Conference in Geneva today, 17 December 2011, adopted a waiver to enable developing and developed-country Members to provide preferential treatment to services and service suppliers of least-developed country (LDC) Members. Of the 153 WTO Members, 31 are LDCs who stand to benefit from preferential treatment designed to promote their trade in those sectors